Sunny Sundays

When I say I wish our goodbyes were better
I wish it upon the world
I do not wish it upon you.

Your sweet lips
Send me away
To places I cannot dream of
When I am asleep.

Your hands on my cheek-
I want to look into your eyes and never look away.
I want to dance with the fire of your heart;
I want to sing with the passion of your soul.

A smile is never the same again.
When I see your face
And wonder
How the hell did I get so lucky?

Take my hand
Take me away

Thank you for that Sunny Sunday message.

Leave a Reply

