Addiction – 18 Feb 2014

You’re like an addiction.
Your imperfections were subtle kisses on my soul, binding me to you. Every knot I try to untie makes the previous one tighter. How can I hate you when I’ve learnt to love every stupid part of you?

You’re like an addiction.
Every now and then I sneak glances.
I peep through the cracks in my heart at a past that once was.
I’m a master at living life in hindsight.

You’re like an addiction.
Sometimes I look up and you’re there.
And I don’t look away.

Leave a Reply

